Building Greatness
From Within
Strengthening the Scholar-Athlete
Greatness begins
off the field
Get Involved,
Stay Involved
Friends and

TLC 2021 Red


Lucy Barger
Catherine Caples
Rachel Cherry
Emma Christensen
Caroline Colimore
Ella Colimore
Zoe Faraone
Annie Fenwick
Becca Frank
Danielle Greenstein
Nancy Halleron
Annie Marshall
Haley Philips
Whitney Robinson
Emma Rubin
Natalie Sann
Laura Schmidt
Ava Washington
Caitlin Zappacosta


Liza Blue

Head Coach


Liza Blue is a TLC alum, having played on the 2010 Red Team. She was a multi-sport athlete at Garrison Forest School where she earned high school All-American honors and was a member of the IAAM field hockey championship teams of 2008 and 2009. Liza went on to the University of Virginia to play field hockey and lacrosse in the 2010-2011 school year. After playing on an NCAA Final Four team with field hockey, Liza sustained an injury and was granted a medical redshirt in lacrosse. She then enrolled in a 5-year teaching program at UVA and chose to play only lacrosse for her following four years. In those four years, Liza became a two-time IWLCA All-American, four-time ACC All-Academic team member, and led the team in goals in 2014 and 2015. In 2014, the UVA team reached the NCAA Final Four and Liza was awarded the team’s Most Valuable Player that season. Overall, Liza finished her career ranking 5th all-time on Virginia’s career draw controls list and 7th all-time in career goals.


Since graduating from UVA in 2015, Liza has been the assistant varsity lacrosse coach at St. Anne’s-Belfield in Charlottesville, VA. Now back in Baltimore, she is excited to be back in the Maryland lacrosse community.   


Mike Farrell

Assistant Coach

Mike Farrell, TLC founder, Director and Board Member, has a hand in coaching all the TLC teams and players from our youngest, newest players to our graduating, recruitable class.  Mike was a defenseman at Calvert Hall High School where he was a member of the MSA Championship teams of 1971 and 1972, earning high school All-American honors in 1972.  At the University of Maryland, Mike played in the NCAA Lacrosse Championships in all four years of his collegiate career, winning the championship in 1973 and 1975.  He earned First-Team All-American honors in 1974 and 1975.  He was a member of the ACC championship teams of 1973 and 1976.  Mike received the William C. Schmeisser Award as the nation’s best defenseman in 1976 and Maryland’s Edwin E. Powell Award for great service to the game of lacrosse in 1976.  He was also captain for the south team in the 1976 North/South Collegiate All-Star game.  Mike played for the Maryland Lacrosse Club for 1979-82, winning the club championship in 1979 and 1982.  He has continued his contribution to the sport of lacrosse as a coach at the recreational level.