Building Greatness
From Within
Strengthening the Scholar-Athlete
Greatness begins
off the field
Get Involved,
Stay Involved
Friends and

TLC 2018 Red


Celladean Arthur
Clare Boone
Kenya Boston
Cabrini Class
Sierra Cockerille
Sarah Cooper
Maggie Corbo
Maia Faraone
Mary Kate Fitz-Patrick
Ryan Gillin
Colleen Keefe
Chelsea Kovinsky
Lexi Ledoyen
Helen Mackay
Alexandra Marino
Olivia Rubin
Caroline Somerville
Jordan Tilley
Erin Williams


Brooke Lipinski

Head Coach

Butch Marino

Butch Marino played high school lacrosse at West Genesee Senior High in Camillus, NY.  At the University of Delaware, he was a First-Team All East Coast Conference in 1986 and 1987, named to the North / South Senior All Star team in 1987 and a two time All-American.   Butch played with the Mount Washington Lacrosse club from 1988-1999 where he was a 6x All USCLA Club All Star in 88, 89, 90, 91, 93 and 94.  Led Mount Washington to five USCLA National Championships in 90, 91, 93, 95 and 96 and was the USCLA National Championship MVP in 93.  In addition, Butch played nine years in the Major Indoor Lacrosse League for the Baltimore Thunder and Pittsburg Bulls and was selected to the All Pro Team in 1991, All Star Game in 1991 and Pittsburg Bulls MVP for 1991.  He was selected to the men’s United States World Team in 1994, where he led team USA to a world championship.  Butch was inducted with the class of 2011 into the Baltimore Chapter lacrosse hall of fame.  He has continued his contribution to the sport of lacrosse as a coach at the recreation level.


Mike Farrell

Assistant Coach

Mike Farrell, TLC founder, Director and Board Member, has a hand in coaching all the TLC teams and players from our youngest, newest players to our graduating, recruitable class.  Mike was a defenseman at Calvert Hall High School where he was a member of the MSA Championship teams of 1971 and 1972, earning high school All-American honors in 1972.  At the University of Maryland, Mike played in the NCAA Lacrosse Championships in all four years of his collegiate career, winning the championship in 1973 and 1975.  He earned First-Team All-American honors in 1974 and 1975.  He was a member of the ACC championship teams of 1973 and 1976.  Mike received the William C. Schmeisser Award as the nation’s best defenseman in 1976 and Maryland’s Edwin E. Powell Award for great service to the game of lacrosse in 1976.  He was also captain for the south team in the 1976 North/South Collegiate All-Star game.  Mike played for the Maryland Lacrosse Club for 1979-82, winning the club championship in 1979 and 1982.  He has continued his contribution to the sport of lacrosse as a coach at the recreational level. 

Mike Fitzpatrick