Building Greatness
From Within
Strengthening the Scholar-Athlete
Greatness begins
off the field
Get Involved,
Stay Involved
Friends and

TLC 2016 White


Sophia Brown
Jodi Credit
Aubrey Evensen
Melanie Gandy
Mackenzie Gandy
Ashley Kassolis
Caroline McComas
Beth Meier
Cassidy Nozemack
Grace Pfarr
Evie Sarkes
Emily Stambaugh
Grace Steffens
Grace Townsend


John Meier

John Meier played lacrosse and football at John Carroll High School in Bel Air, MD  from 1979 to 1981 winning the MSA B lacrosse championship in 1980 and runner up in 1981.  John attended McDaniel College (formerly Western Maryland College) and played both football and lacrosse until he transferred to the University of Maryland. After graduation, John moved to Dallas and played for the Dallas Lacrosse Club, winning the Texas club championship in 1991.  John has spent  7 years coaching and acting as an age level commissioner for Carroll Manor girls lacrosse. Additionally, he has organized teams to play in post season tournaments while raising money for a charitable cause.  One team, "Kasey's Laxers", won the Lax Clash tournament at the Lightening A level while raising money for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation in the name of Kasey Seymour.  John has completed the following certifications by US Lacrosse: Level 2 Womens Coach certifed; PCA (Positive Coaching Alliance).

Rachel Smith


Mike Farrell

Assistant Coach

Mike Farrell, TLC founder, Director and Board Member, has a hand in coaching all the TLC teams and players from our youngest, newest players to our graduating, recruitable class.  Mike was a defenseman at Calvert Hall High School where he was a member of the MSA Championship teams of 1971 and 1972, earning high school All-American honors in 1972.  At the University of Maryland, Mike played in the NCAA Lacrosse Championships in all four years of his collegiate career, winning the championship in 1973 and 1975.  He earned First-Team All-American honors in 1974 and 1975.  He was a member of the ACC championship teams of 1973 and 1976.  Mike received the William C. Schmeisser Award as the nation’s best defenseman in 1976 and Maryland’s Edwin E. Powell Award for great service to the game of lacrosse in 1976.  He was also captain for the south team in the 1976 North/South Collegiate All-Star game.  Mike played for the Maryland Lacrosse Club for 1979-82, winning the club championship in 1979 and 1982.  He has continued his contribution to the sport of lacrosse as a coach at the recreational level.